What are cookies?

A Cookie is a small text file that is loaded and stored on your computer or device when visiting a website. This file contains information, that can be read by that website, when you return at a later date.
Some cookies are required for certain websites to function properly. Other cookies are beneficial to the user: they store user names as securely as for example language settings. Those cookies may be used to avoid asking you the same information every time you visit a website.

What does mail.de GmbH use cookies for?

mail.de GmbH uses several types of cookies to provide you with an optimized experience during your website visit or usage of our services. For example we use cookies to identify you when you log-in to our webmail service. If you are using our FreeMail-service we or our advertisement partners may use cookies to avoid delivering ads you have already seen twice. You can find more information about this in our privacy notice.

Persistent cookies:

Cookie name Usage Duration Contains personal data? Legitimate interest for the usage
mailDeLUI User Recognition even before the login to load E-Mails into the cache for immediate use after the login 6 month Indirectly. The cookie contains a unique random value without actual meaning. Using this value mail.de (and only mail.de) can identify a customer. User's own interest for a responsive webmail service.
mdeaci Display of advertisement for FreeMail customers, no advertisement for premium customers 6 month No, only the values "free" oder "premium" are contained Delivery of advertisement for FreeMail customers, refinancing the service
mdelang Storage of the chosen language, to render the website in the customer's preferred language even without being logged in 30 days No, only the locale ist stored (fe.: de_DE, en_GB) Storage of the customer's language settings. Without this cookie the language of the website may change on every new visit
euccbanner Tracking of the acknowledgement of the “Cookie Disclaimer” (EU Cookie Consent) 1 year No, the cookie only contains the version number of the acknowledged disclaimer. Informing the user about the “EU cookie directive” via the “cookie-banner”. Required for ad-delivery (refinancing of our FreeMail-Service).
euconsent Tracking a customer's consent to the use of cookies by IAB affiliated advertisers on our websites 13 month No, since only the chosen preferences are stored. This information does not allow for identification of a user. The information is required to fulfill the customers preferences.
eupubconsent Tracking a customer's consent to the use of cookies by mail.de 13 month No, since only the chosen preferences are stored. This information does not allow for identification of a user. The information is required to fulfill the customers preferences.
snconsent Speicherung der Zustimmung zur Verwendung von Cookies durch Werbetreibende die nicht der IAB angehören. 13 month No, since only the chosen preferences are stored. This information does not allow for identification of a user. The information is required to fulfill the customers preferences.
snhbFromEEA Zwischenspeicherung der Information ob der Nutzer aus dem europäischen Wirtschaftsraum. 48 hours No, only the value "true" or "false" is stored. The information is used for quicker detection whether the EU-directives apply and saves processing time on the users device.
mdedsg Storage of the chosen design of the login page 1 year No, only the number of the chosen design is stored () Some customers prefer to pick a consistent design over the default rotation. This cookie enables them to do so.

Temporary cookies (session-cookies)

Cookie name Usage Duration Contains personal data? Legitimate interest for the usage
MDEREGSID Session-cookie during signup, so the web-server recognizes the customer after submitting the registration form Only while surfing the page, no long-term storage No, this is an entire random value per session Without session cookie no use of the website and no registration would be possible
mailDeWebmailer Session-cookie while using the webmailer, so the web-server can identify the customer during the use of our service Only while using our web application, no long-term storage No, this is an entire random value per session Without session cookie no use of our webmail services would be possible

Cookies by third-parties

Our free email service refinances itself through advertising, which is why the use of third-party cookies is unavoidable for our FreeMail customers.

Responsible for some of our advertising placements is Snigel WebServices Limited, The Black Church, St Mary's Place in Dublin 7 Dublin, Ireland. hereinafter referred to as "SnigelWeb".

SnigelWeb takes reasonable steps to protect all information we process from misuse, loss, unauthorized access, alteration or disclosure. They take physical, electronic and procedural security measures to protect the data they process. SnigelWeb itself does not store any personal data.

For the cookies that our third-party providers place for advertising purposes, we refer you to the disclaimers that they have made available on the subject on their own websites. Please note that we can only refer to these disclaimers as they change regularly and SnigelWeb has no control over them.

You can set your opt-in preferences for individual third-party vendors we work with by clicking "Manage preferences".

AdDefend

mail.de uses AdDefend, a service of AdDefend GmbH, Borselstra├če 3, 22765 Hamburg, Germany, to recover advertisement that has been blocked. This service uses cookies with a randomly generated ID to determine if you have visited our website before. For this purpose, the service creates a pseudonymous profile under this ID.
You can object to the use of these cookies by AdDefend at any time by using the opt-out option at https://www.addefend.com/en/opt-out/. This opt-out only applies to the device you are using and also loses its validity if you delete your cookies.
Privacy policy: https://www.addefend.com/en/privacy-policy/

Verified data protection
DATATREE AG
Certified online shop
Trusted Shops mail.de Is an online trader with certification, tested by Trusted Shops and Buyer protection.
High level of security
TLS Secured All mail.ch websites are TLS-encrypted.
All protocols are available encrypted.

All rights reserved. ©2015-2020 by mail.de GmbH

Que sont les cookies ?

Un cookie est un petit fichier texte qui est téléchargé sur votre ordinateur ou votre appareil et y est stocké lorsque vous visitez un site Web. Ce fichier texte contient des informations qui peuvent être lues sur le site Web lorsque vous y revenez ultérieurement.
Certains cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site. D'autres cookies sont avantageux pour le visiteur : ils enregistrent le nom d'utilisateur de la même manière sécurisée que les paramètres de langue. Les cookies sont utilisés, par exemple, pour vous éviter d'avoir à entrer les mêmes informations à chaque fois que vous visitez un site Web.

A quoi servent les cookies de mail.de GmbH ?

De temps en temps, mail.de GmbH utilise différents types de cookies pour rendre votre visite sur notre site Internet ou votre utilisation de nos produits plus agréable et pour les optimiser. Par exemple, nous utilisons des cookies pour vous identifier après vous être connecté à notre webmailer. Si vous utilisez notre offre FreeMail, il se peut que nous ou nos partenaires publicitaires utilisions des cookies afin de ne pas diffuser de la publicité qui a déjà été diffusée, par exemple. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

Cookies persistants:

Nom de cookie Application Durée de stockage Données personnelles incluses ? Intérêt légitime dans la demande
mailDeLUI Reconnaissance avant la connexion pour charger les e-mails dans un cache rapide en cas de connexion. 6 mois Indirectement. Une valeur aléatoire sans contenu significatif est stockée dans le cookie. Avec son aide mail.de (seul mail.de) peut reconnaître le client. Intérêt des utilisateurs pour un service de webmail rapide
mdeaci Affichage de publicité pour les clients FreeMail, pas de publicité pour les clients prime 6 mois Non, seules les deux valeurs "free" ou "premium" sont incluses. Placement de publicité pour le groupe d'utilisateurs FreeMail, financement du service
mdelang Stockage de la langue sélectionnée pour pouvoir afficher les pages Web dans la langue correcte si le client n'est pas connecté. 30 jours Non, seule la langue est sauvegardée (ex : fr_FR, en_GB) Mémorisation du réglage de la langue de l'utilisateur. Sans le cookie, la langue du site peut changer après chaque changement de page.
euccbanner Stockage de la confirmation de l'autorisation des cookies (autorisation des cookies de l'UE) 1 année Non, seul le numéro de version de l'information confirmée comme lue est sauvegardé. Informer le visiteur de la directive de l'UE sur les cookies au moyen d'une bannière de cookies. Nécessaire pour le placement de la publicité (financement du service FreeMail)
euconsent Stockage du consentement à l'utilisation de cookies par les annonceurs soutenus par mail.de. 13 mois Non, car seules les préférences sélectionnées sont enregistrées. Ces informations ne permettent pas d'identifier l'utilisateur concerné. L'information est nécessaire pour satisfaire les préférences des clients.
eupubconsent Stockage du consentement à l'utilisation de cookies par mail.de. 13 mois Non, car seules les préférences sélectionnées sont enregistrées. Ces informations ne permettent pas d'identifier l'utilisateur concerné. L'information est nécessaire pour satisfaire les préférences des clients.
snconsent Stockage du consentement à l'utilisation de cookies par des annonceurs n'appartenant pas à l'IAB. 13 mois Non, car seules les préférences sélectionnées sont enregistrées. Ces informations ne permettent pas d'identifier l'utilisateur concerné. L'information est nécessaire pour satisfaire les préférences des clients.
snhbFromEEA Stockage intermédiaire d'informations sur l'appartenance ou non de l'utilisateur à l'Espace économique européen. 48 heures Non, seule la valeur "true" ou "false" est enregistrée. Les informations sont utilisées uniquement pour une reconnaissance plus rapide de l'applicabilité des directives de l'UE et un gain de temps de calcul sur l'appareil de l'utilisateur.
mdedsg Stockage du dessin sélectionné sur la page de connexion 1 année Non, seules les valeurs 0 à 7 sont mémorisées, selon le modèle choisi. Certains clients ne veulent pas que les images d'arrière-plan tournent, ils peuvent choisir une image d'arrière-plan spéciale.

Cookies temporaires (Session-Cookies)

Nom de cookie Application Durée de stockage Données personnelles incluses ? Intérêt légitime dans la demande
MDEREGSID Cookies de session lors de l'enregistrement, afin que le serveur web puisse reconnaître le visiteur lors de l'envoi des formulaires. Uniquement pendant l'utilisation du site, pas de stockage permanent Non, c'est une valeur aléatoire dans chaque session. Sans Session-Cookie, aucune utilisation du site, y compris de ses formulaires, n'est possible.
mailDeWebmailer Cookies de session pendant l'utilisation du webmailer afin que le serveur web puisse reconnaître le visiteur pendant l'utilisation du webmailer. Uniquement pendant l'utilisation du site, pas de stockage permanent Non, c'est une valeur aléatoire dans chaque session. Aucune utilisation du webmailer n'est possible sans un cookie de session.

Cookies de tierces parties

Pour des raisons de protection des données, nous n'utilisons pas d'outils d'analyse ou de suivi par défaut sur notre site web. Les outils de suivi et également ne pas mettre en place des cookies de fournisseurs tiers.

Protection des données vérifiée
DATATREE AG
Sécurité élevée
TLS Secured Tous les sites de mail.ch utilisent le chiffrement par TLS.
Tous les protocoles sont disponibles sous forme chiffrée.

Tous droits réservés. ©2015-2021 by mail.de GmbH